Group 3 Finals


Slovakia - July 3 to 5

The Group 3 Finals of the FIVB Volleyball World League 2015 will be hosted by Slovakia.

Following two weekends of Intercontinental Round matches, the winners from Pool F, G and H will join hosts Slovakia from July 3 to 5 in the Final.

Host Country: Slovakia

Slovakia is a regular in European tournaments, with the country making their FIVB Volleyball World League debut in 2014, when they held the first match in their pool in the city of Košice. The side held their own against pool rivals China, Spain and Puerto Rico, with all three boasting more experience in the premier annual men’s volleyball tournament. However they narrowly missed out on a place in the Group 3 Final, winning three and losing three matches to finish second in the pool. Slovakia has seen success on the continental stage in recent years, finishing the 2011 European Championship in fifth place and winning the European League in 2008 and 2011. Slovakia will join forces with Hungary to co-host the CEV Women’s U19 European Championship in 2016 and then the CEV Men’s U19 European Championship in 2017. 

Host City: Bratislava 

Bratislava Bratislava is the capital of Slovakia and, with a population of about 500,000, is the country’s largest city and is the only national capital which borders two independent countries - Austria and Hungary. This is not the first time the city has held an FIVB event having also hosted the FIVB Girls’ U18 World Championship in 1993. Bratislava has also hosted other major sporting events, most notably the Men’s Ice Hockey World Championships in 2011.

Venue: Aegon Arena NTC

A multi-purpose sports and entertainment facility, the Aegon Arena NTC has hosted numerous concerts and major tennis tournaments. Completed in September 2003, it can hold up to 4,000 spectators and has a retractable roof.


All the News